The Shawshank Redemption

This is my most favorite movie of all times! It is one of the very rare films which makes you depressed and uplifted, scared and fearless, triumphant and at the end just plain good.Andy Dufresne forms an unexplainable connection with an aging inmate when he is wrongfully sent to prison. He never succumbs to the life in prison and eventually, he achieves the much deserved redemption. The highlight of this movie is that Andy Dufresne was willing to wait many many years (As long as it took) working inconspicuously to achieve his goal. Today we have an opposite attitude. We all want instant gratification/results/success!

This movie rates a 10 out of 10.

5 Responses

  1. he he , let me see, was there a post about h1 not being avl 😀 ?

  2. Hey Hey, dont be unfair 😦

    I never said I want my visa situation solved tomorrow !! Beleive me, If anyone has been patient with this absolutely crappy, mockery of a system, its me ! I been sitting here wasting away my talent and time for more than 18 months now. I think I’m allowed to vent out some anger/frustration after a year and a half !

  3. humor me please !

  4. Shawshank is my all-time favourite too. This is the only movie that Tim Robbins fits perfectly. Otherwise he and his expressions are painful to watch.

  5. I have to agree with you on Tim robbins. The one other movie of his I think he fits perfectly is ‘Arlington Road’. Another chilling, thrilling awesome movie.

Leave a Reply

