Hugh Grant and Romantic Comedies

I usually am not(never been) a big fan of corny, predictable and cheesy romantic comedies……….but, there are these whole series of movies with a group of Brit actors that I really enjoy. Starting from ‘Four weddings and a Funeral’, ‘Nine months’, ‘Notting hill’, ‘Mickey Blue Eyes’, ‘Bridget Jones diary’, ‘Two weeks notice’, and my two all time favorite movies, ‘About a boy’ and ‘Love actually’. If you watch all of these brit based movies, you will notice a bunch of the same cast like Colin Firth, Emma Thompson, Bill Nighy, Alan rickman, Liam Neeson etc and I love all of them.

Hugh grant is in every single one these movies! I never really gave much thought to this and now that I’m writing about it, I really like Hugh grant movies ! So even if it’s a corny, cheesy romantic comedy, if Hugh Grant is in it, I Love it !! As corny as that sounds, these movies make me laugh and totally helps me escape reality. So what the heck!

But seriously go watch ‘About a boy’ and ‘Love actually’. Even if you’re not a fan of romantic comedies, you’ll enjoy it . These two movies are going into my all time favorites list.

Leave a Reply

