Hyperrealistic Sculptures by Ron Mueck

Ron Mueck is an Australian hyperrealist sculptor. Here is the Wiki on him. Here are a few pieces of his work I found when I researched a bit about him.

He sure has elevated sculpting to a whole new level ! It blows my mind everytime I see his work. Check them out.

Flawless, genial work which I’m sure is making you speechless right now. He’s so good that it creeps me out a bit actually!

rm01.jpg

bigman.jpg

866e76e3.jpg

f9d987a6.jpg

mueck3.jpg

boy.jpg

bf309df8_o.jpg

d1133a_o.jpg

cd08ad0aba_o.jpg

mask3.jpg

aaea12c3.jpg

couple_001.jpg

handsandcouple.jpg

2women.jpg

2women_close.jpg

Must watch videos on him and his work:

Part 1:

Part 2:

Part 3:

3 Responses

  1. hmmmm. informative.

  2. I trust you would not have reservations if I put up a part of this on my univeristy blog?

Leave a Reply

